fbpx
Logo with BSF name

Client Reviews

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Reviews not only have the power to help others make decisions but can also strengthen our credibility as a Personal Training Gym and Online Provider.

Reviews have the power to give people a sense of who we are, what service they can expect from us and ultimately build trust.

They also help to encourage people to interact with Better Shape Fitness which is an important first step for many people as joining a gym can be a daunting process.

Review Links

Amanda.C.
Amanda.C.
Dec 2020
Read More
"Great no fuss environment and straight into a quick workout ! Easy options for all shapes and sizes and tonnes of motivation! I would recommend for anyone that usually says “ I hate gyms” ! Don’t have to use your brain and no set timetables “brilliant “ ! Highly recommend."
Allison.D.
Allison.D.
Nov 2020
Read More
"Very good. It’s training with a personal trainer whenever you want to but without the hefty price tag. Kylie is great. Very friendly and obviously takes personal goals and circumstances into consideration. I would highly recommend Kylie and her gym."
Terri.W.
Terri.W.
Nov 2020
Read More
"Love working out with this lady, takes my aches into consideration & makes me work hard without me realizing it! Thanks Kylie you’re inspiring me to be fitter and healthier than I ever thought I could be!"
Hassan.B.
Hassan.B.
Sep 2019
Read More
"I just completed the KickStart 21 program and I feel fantastic! Kylie provided great support throughout and the group chat really made the whole experience easier and enjoyable! We were able to share ideas and recipes and motivate each other in those weak moments! I highly recommend Kylie and her team for a fully personalised service and advice!"
Sharon.C.
Sharon.C.
Apr 2021
Read More
"Kylie at Better Shape Fitness is amazing! If it’s results you are after, this is the place. Kylie’s unique training model caters to all fitness levels and specialises in over 40’s. The PT on demand access is super convenient and I’m always pushed to do my best. I cannot recommend Kylie and her team highly enough."
Georgia.V.
Georgia.V.
Feb 2021
Read More
"I haven't been with BSF very long but I have to say so far I've been loving it. The workouts are fun and hit that nice sweet spot of getting a good full body workout and sweat and you feel the difference, but at the same time you don't feel like you're going to die and it leaves you wanting to come back again for more as you feel so accomplished afterwards. The hours are flexible and the workouts go so fast so it's good for those living on the go. Kylie has been a fantastic trainer, she is very motivating and good at adjusting workouts to your fitness level and gradually increasing it to meet your fitness goals. I've found myself looking forward to my workouts and I've never worked out so much in my life and now I'm getting up at 6 for a workout in the morning which if anyone knows me knows the only reason I ever get up that early would be for work that's it, who am I?"
Carter.O.
Carter.O.
Jul 2020
Read More
"I love that this place is so different from other gyms. I walk in the door and im surrounded by supportive people who are just like me. When I first joined i told kylie I hadn't set foot inside a gym in years. I was unfit and overweight and scared everyone would be staring at my uncoordinated overweight backside waiting to see me make a fool out of myself. This was not the experience I've had with bettershape. I love the supportive atmosphere we egg each other on, we laugh with each other it makes gym sessions fun. Kylie keeps me accountable. If she hasn't heard from me in a couple of days she checks in to make sure i am still on track."
Sarah.A.
Sarah.A.
Feb 2020
Read More
"Kylie is an amazing instructor. very encouraging and positive. Initially I started very apprhensively because I would always join gyms attend a session or 2 and find a reason to keep away.But, this time around I have to say I just feel good that I manage to attend atleast 2-3 sessions a week and I think its because of the personal touch, and knowing that Kylie would have an exciting session planned .. and hopefully I lose a few inches as well at some point 😄.Keep up the good work"
Alexix.O.
Alexix.O.
Feb 2017
Read More
"Kylie has changed my life and for the better. I contacted her back in September to do a 12 week fitness plan and weight loss goal. It was tough going at first and Kylie was there every step of the way. I reached my goal. I'm happy and fitter and slimmer and enjoy her company so much I continue to see her twice a week. Thanks Kylie! You rock!"
Tugba.P.
Tugba.P.
Jun 2020
Read More
"I started a few weeks ago with Kylie and I’ve enjoyed every session. Kylie is a great motivation. I found the gym environment very friendly and welcoming. I couldn’t walk the first week I started as I hadn’t trained in so long. But as they say no pain no gain. Thanks Kylie 😊"
Therese.W.
Therese.W.
Jan 2021
Read More
"Kylie is a fabulous trainer, workouts are fun and go so quickly!I highly recommend Better Shape Fitness to everyone out there, Kylie will start you working out according to your level of fitness and motivate you to keep going until you reach your goal - and beyond. Thanks Kylie!!!"
Erwin.K.
Erwin.K.
Jul 2020
Read More
"Kylie is accommodating to everyone - whether you have a physical limitation, injury or other limiting factor that deters you from coming to the gym. She easily adapts to help you feel more comfortable, but is more than capable of pushing you hard when you need it!"
Kate.B.
Kate.B.
May 2021
Read More
"I love that I can come and do my work out at any time of the day, I don't need to rush to a specific class at at gym. Kylie is there to cater to my specific needs. It's comfortable ans encouraging environment. highly recommended..."
Heather.S.
Heather.S.
May 2021
Read More
"From first contact with Brad over the phone it was simple and easy. Brad was friendly and answered any questions I had.I work an hour away and Kylie is very accommodating with my work hours to ensure I don’t miss out. The gym is clean and tidy and is kept up with the appropriate health and safety standards especially with COVID19 still around.Kylie motivates, encourages and pushes me to do and be better. Kylie is not only a PT but she is there to listen to you as she knows your mental health is just as important and a major role in getting to your end goal. I’ve never had a PT like her and I’m glad I found better shape fitness and wouldn’t go anywhere else !"
Farnaz.R.
Farnaz.R.
Sep 2020
Read More
"I started gym with Kylie only 2 months ago.I was totally stressed, unmotivated and tired.I paid a fortune for different gym’s memberships and pilates in years but I couldn’t even make it to attend to the most of them due to long hours of working, multiple injuries during exercising, health issues and being unmotivated to walk on treadmill for hours!When I started at better shape fitness, I had some goals which I have already achieved some in only 2 months.The most important differences of this gym for me are absolute flexible hours, having a personal trainer with me all the time and programmed training.I think the personal trainer makes a big difference to achieve goals and also protect me to not having more injuries.Kylie is professional and very friendly.I recommend this program to anyone who wants to see the changes in their bodies, mental and physical health."
Pauline.L.
Pauline.L.
March 2021
Read More
"I felt very welcomed and supported from the first day I went to Better Shape Fitness. Kylie is understanding of individual needs and creative in planning sessions to keep me motivated to achieve my goals. The guidance Kylie provides ensures I am using gym equipment appropriately and demonstrates how to correctly do the exercises. I started the Kickstart21 program to give myself the boost I needed to focus on my health and fitness . Very happy with my decision in taking positive steps to a better me ."
Susan.S.
Susan.S.
Jun 2021
Read More
"I’d totally recommend Better Shape for anyone who’d like to get into shape or back into shape. I love that I can just turn up when it suits me after work & get into my specialised PT, no waiting for equipment etc. Everyone is very friendly & the gym has a nice feel when you walk in. The fact that it suits over 40s is a bonus. The session is over in half an hour & I’m right to go & do what I want & had a really good workout 🏋️‍♀️ within that time. Also if you can’t make it, Kylie gives you things to do at home. Very accommodating. No lock-ins is a bonus too! Give it a go!!"
Craig.S.
Craig.S.
Feb 2021
Read More
""Kylie at Better Shape Fitness is amazing. She is so positive and encouraging and her personalised training is tailored to your abilities and fitness. As an older guy with a number of sport and work injuries I thought my training days were over, but thanks to Kylie I am back, and loving it. I thoroughly recommend Better Shape Fitness.""
Gabrielle.P.
Gabrielle.P.
Jan 2018
Read More
"Perfect Trainer For Real People. Kylie understands what it's like to be a real person approaching 40 not as fit as you once were or maybe some injuries. She is fantastic at motivation and finding alternate exercises to still get you moving.
I highly recommend anyone who wants to get back or into regular exercise, anyone who wants to shift a little or a whole lot of weight to train with Kylie at Better Shape Fitness.
I'm so glad to have found my self again in her classes. "
Kara.J.
Kara.J.
Jun 2018
Read More
"Always Delivers I have been training with Kylie for 6 months & not only has she helped me reach the results I wanted but she has been incredibly supportive when I am not just at training but after hours too. With Kylie’s help I have made my health a lifestyle choice not just something I force myself to do. She is understanding of those ‘slip’ days & has tailored work outs that have worked specifically for some serious injuries I first came to her with. I can not recommend Kylie enough & am so grateful for all Shen has helped me achieve "
GoMum
GoMum
Feb 2020
Read More
After running for six months and struggling to shift excess weight I contacted the team at Better Shape Fitness. I came in for an obligation free session and Kylie helped me set short and long term health and fitness goals.Over a six month period I lost over 12kgs and last month ran my first marathon - something I thought I could never do.The team at Better Shape Fitness are professional and supportive. The gym is a clean, friendly and non-competitive environment.Kylie keeps you motivated and consistently checks that exercises are being performed correctly to minimise injury and maximise results. The workouts are varied and music choice is excellent!Want to be your healthiest you? Give the team at Better Shape Fitness a call.
Nat.G.
Nat.G.
Apr 2020
Read More
If your thinking of starting P.T sessions then I highly recommend Kylie at Better shape fitness. Within weeks of joining Kylie & the team I was already feeling healthier, stronger & well on my way to achieving my goals. Kylie is a great source of motivation & support, her programs are flexible, versatile, full of variety & designed to challenge. Not only have I felt the physical benefits of training with Kylie but the mental benefits are evident daily. Getting started is the hardest but once you do you’ll wonder why you didn’t do it sooner! 💪🏋️‍♂️🤸‍♂️💯👍🏻
Amanda.S.
Amanda.S.
Jun 2020
Read More
kylie is awesome she has made me very motivated i even went for a jog which is not something i would normally do.I highly recommended kylie.
Grace
Grace
May 2021
Read More
I have just joined Better Shape Fitness, after finally deciding I needed to get back into training. Love having a PT, whom I can train with, without booking in times and go as many times on the 5 days Kylie is open. Quick 30min workout, Kylie giving me a program, guiding and watching me throughout the 🏋️‍♂️🏋️‍♂️🏋️‍♂️. My own PT without the big expense.
Jade.B.
Jade.B.
May 2021
Read More
"Highly recommend Kylie and Better Shape Fitness!! The workouts are definitely a workout, you leave sweaty but smiling and feeling good. Its great that you can go in anytime and have a PT with you. I have been a member of other gyms where I didn't get anywhere near the level of support and encouragement that I get from Kylie."
Farnaz.R.
Farnaz.R.
Sep 2020
Read More
"A Real Better Shape Fitness! I started gym with Kylie only 2 months ago.I was totally stressed, unmotivated and tired.
I paid a fortune for different gym’s memberships and pilates in years but I couldn’t even make it to attend to the most of them due to long hours of working, multiple injuries during exercising, health issues and being unmotivated to walk on treadmill for hours!
When I started at better shape fitness, I had some goals which I have already achieved some in only 2 months.
The most important differences of this gym for me are absolute flexible hours, having a personal trainer with me all the time and programmed training.
I think the personal trainer makes a big difference to achieve goals and also protect me to not having more injuries.
Kylie is professional and very friendly.
I recommend this program to anyone who wants to see the changes in their bodies, mental and physical health. "
Margo.K.
Margo.K.
Mar 2018
Read More
Kylie is a true motivator and her session are great fun with awesome results . Thank you Kylie . To any one who is contiplating in joining a gym ,I highly recommend Kylie as there PT 👍💪 love her work
Kristy.G.
Kristy.G.
Feb 2019
Read More
Kylie is hands down the best personal trainer you could find. I have been training with Kylie for almost 2 years now and with her help, guidance, support and understanding, she literally helped save my life. I have lost 63kgs, have changed my whole lifestyle and most importantly changed the negative mindset that previously stopped me from making the change to be happy and healthy. She has also helped me achieve things I never thought possible, from running a 5k fun run, to deadlifting 125kgs.You can clearly tell Kylie is passionate about what she does and she understands what it's like to go through the ups and downs of trying to lose weight and keep it off, which really sets her apart from a lot of other fitness professionals.PT sessions with her are never boring, they are always fun and different, Kylie also makes sure sessions can be adapted to the individuals abilities and/or physical limitations. If you want someone to help achieve your health and fitness goals, I cannot recommend Kylie enough.
Sara.A.
Sara.A.
Jul 2019
Read More
Kylie is an amazing instructor. very encouraging and positive. Initially I started very apprhensively because I would always join gyms attend a session or 2 and find a reason to keep away. But, this time around I have to say I just feel good that I manage to attend atleast 2-3 sessions a week and I think its because of the personal touch, and knowing that Kylie would have an exciting session planned .. and hopefully I lose a few inches as well at some point 😄. Keep up the good work !
Carter.O.
Carter.O.
Jul 2019
Read More
i turned to Kylie about 10 months ago. at the time I was 6 months post op gastric sleeve. I was losing weight but more seriously I had lost so much muscle mass and so much strength I had injuries and pain in my back and hips from years of being overweight. i was at the point where i knew i couldnt soley rely on the surgery anymore i had to kick it up a notch and get active. I was reluctant to set foot inside a gym I had no knowledge or understanding of what to do at a gym and also being legally blind was an added complication. I was so self conscious of what people would think of me. I love the atmosphere at bettershape there are no gym junkies the team and the clients are so supportive of each other. since joining I have achieved every goal I have set for myself I have had Kylie's full support, she has challenged me when I needed it and adjusts exercises according to my personal needs in group sessions. Kylie communicates with my physio and dietician at my request so that I can make the most of the new life I am creating for myself. I attend about 3-4 sessions a week and the wide range of session times available each day makes it easy to fit in sessions around shifts at work I feel confident in my self and I can see the improvements I have made I am building muscle and core strength in an environment where I feel safe and secure. I couldn't ask for anything more
Ziagol.J.
Ziagol.J.
Feb 2020
Read More
I enjoy being in this gym
Lars.J.
Lars.J.
Mar 2020
Read More
Very good. The programs are always a bit different and not getting stale. I also enjoy having the personally tailored weights programmes which is helping me achieve my goals.
Lena.A.
Lena.A.
Mar 2021
Read More
Im really enjoying my workouts at this gym. Kylie is a great personal trainer & always there to motivate me & show me how to use the equipment. I highly recommend Better Shape Fitness to anyone seeking that personal touch in achieving their goals.
May.L.
May.L.
Oct 2019
Read More
I only joined the team early this month. Kylie is absolutely fabulous!!! Friendly and fun. I told her my goal is to build up my strength and prepare for my wedding! I’ve seen an incredible result even though I only joined for 2 weeks!! Thank you very much Kylie and your team!
Patrick.D.
Patrick.D.
Oct 2019
Read More
Kylie is a professional trainer who offers individual plans to achieve your fitness goals. She has produced really great results! Highly recommended!
Antonia.F.
Antonia.F.
Dec 2020
Read More
"Great Gym And Personal Trainer Going to Better Shape gym is a great experience. Kylie is always there and very supportive. She guides you through your workout and always encouraging. It doesn't matter what size you are, how old you are, male or female, she is always there keeping you focused. GREAT GYM TO BE PART OF.JOIN TODAY!!!! "
Jessica.W.
Jessica.W.
Oct 2018
Read More
Great training, warm and inviting atmosphere and fits easily in my busy schedule ensuring I get proper work outs in throughout the week. Great variety of excel uses used too.
Joanne.D.
Joanne.D.
Jul 2021
Read More
"I have always asserted that I will never join a gym, as I didn’t see the point in paying for someone I knew I wouldn’t commit to. However, with the covid lockdown meaning I was spending a lot more time than normal stuck inside, I knew I needed to do something to motivate me more to exercise and keep myself in good shape. I got in touch with Kylie and this resulted in me joining the Better Shape Fitness online coaching.  I’ve only been doing it for a few weeks, but I already feel better for it. Not only are the daily workouts easily accessible, but they also challenge me so I can finish feeling both physically and mentally good (well after my body stops aching that is!). Kylie is also there every day as a motivator and has given me extra tips for my sore wrists and we have agreed some adjustments to the original schedule, which suit me perfectly.  I cannot recommend Better Shape Fitness enough! Thank you Kylie!! "
Ben.V.
Ben.V.
Jul 2021
Read More
Kylie provides targeted and effective training sessions. A friendly atmosphere and always encouraging. Certainly would recommend
Georgia.V.
Georgia.V.
Jul 2021
Read More
Kylie really motivates you to get up and moving even during lockdown when we have to do it online. I've really been enjoying my workouts thanks to Kylie.
Previous
Next

Better Shape Fitness Review This review will be visible on the Better Shape Fitness website for visitors to see. Thank you so much for your support. Simply fill out the details below and add a comment. Please Note: Your email and last name will NOT be added to the review on our website.

Copyright © 2021 Better Shape Fitness Pty Ltd